Favorite things Friday · Na wyzwanie · Scrap It Girl · Scrapbooking

Discover your new place & experiments

Today my LO is all about discovering my new city to live – oh, boy it is going to be the first anniversary soon! Anyway this layout includes also some experiments: 2 intended ones and one which actually could be called as an experiment. OK, just have a look and you’ll see what I did come up with 🙂

Dzisiejszy scrap jest o odkrywaniu mojego nowego miasta – w sumie to już nie takiego nowego, bo za niedługo minie rok! W każdym razie ten layout to też miejsce dla moich małych eksperymentów, dokładnie aż 3, dwa z nich były całkowicie zamierzone, a trzeci wyszedł przez przypadek. Może lepiej najpierw zobaczcie sami co takiego tym razem mi powstało 🙂

 

SONY DSC

 

SONY DSC

 

For the first time ever I used a wooden frame which I got from Scrap It Girl! I really love it, need to order some more for myself! This is of course not any of the experiments. A part of the experiment you can see below, it is the „adventure” word, which was printed as the mirror image, then fussy cut and then I covered it with Distress Stain and a mist!

 

Po raz pierwszy użyłam na scrapie drewnianego elementu, którym jest ta ramka, i która wg mnie jest super naprawdę! Muszę zamówić sobie na przyszłość kilka. Oczywiście to żaden eksperyment, za to takowy możecie zobaczyć na dole powyższego zdjęcia, bo jest to słowo „adventure”, które wydrukowałam jako lustrzane odbicie, następnie wycięłam i drugą stronę czyli tą właściwą pokryłam Distress Stainem oraz mgiełką 🙂

 

 

SONY DSC

 

SONY DSC

And on this above photo also a thing done for the first time on the layout by me which is printed, not handwritten journaling!

Na zdjęciu powyżej kolejna scrapowa nowość, czyli journaling wydrukowany, a nie pisany ręcznie.

 

SONY DSC

 

Here you can see my another experiment. The whole LO was created basing on the map from Prima blog and on the bottom of the map there are some circles which I also wanted to include in the layout, so I drew them with a while gel pen. But then I decided to make some splashes with Distress Stain, and sooo I was very surprised that the gel pen is not covered with the Stain.

A tu właśnie kolejny eksperyment, ten niezamierzony. Cały scrap robiłam według mapki na kwiecień z blogu Primy, i na dole mapki są koła, ja rysowałam białym żelopisem kółka, ale chciałam zrobić też chlapnięcia Distress Stainem, i bardzo się zaskoczyłam jak zobaczyłam, że żelopis przebija spod Staina!

 

SONY DSC

 

By the way, if you haven’t seen yet, it is high time to visit Scrap It Girl blog, as a new Favorite Things Friday was published there last Friday with out favorite punches. Just have a look and if you use a punch also share there!

A tak przy okazji, jak jeszcze nie byliście na blogu Scrap It Girl, to zapraszam tam serdecznie, bo jak zwykle w ostatni piątek ukazało się tam: Favorite Things Friday, tym razem chodzi o dziurkacze. Jeśli ich też używacie, to podzielcie się z nami, chętnie zobaczymy!

Skomentuj

